D1 mini V2.1.0 solid blue light

• I am new to the WEMOS board have been using Particle Photons for the most part in my development and a friend from work gave me a WEMOS D1 mini now i am hooked on using them.

All has been going well until this morning I unplugged my WEMOS d1 mini to relocate it and when i plugged it back in I am now seeing a solid blue light on the on board LED. I am able to connect and communicate with the board through the Arduino IDE and have attempted to re-flash it with my code but still the blue light condition persists. The issue seems to be with the Wi-Fi connection from the board as I load a simple sketch just to connect it to my network and it will not.

Any help in providing what would case the solid blue light would be much appreciated.

• The blue LED is connected to the GPIO2 pin (labeled as D4 on the D1 Mini), and is on when that pin is low. Does your firmware set that pin?

• Thanks for the reply...my code is only initializing the wifi connection and is not triggering any LED.

I do notice when i send output to the console it is a continuous stream of garbled data.

I am thinking this WEMOS is destined for the trash.